X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to everything

Hello all. I am fairly new to the Jeep thing so I apologize in advance for any stupid questions I might ask. I have owned nothing but sports cars all my life but then one day I rode in a Jeep with the top and doors off. I traded in my '99 35th anniversary Mustang GT the very next day for a brand new Intense Blue 2002 4.0L Wrangler X with almost every available option. Best decision I ever made.
    I added nerf bars and fog lights a week after I bought it. Picture does not reflect this. I have many questions but for now I will start with something simple. I am now ready to start modifying my Jeep after driving it around stock for a little while. The first thing I want to do is get new bumpers but I can't seem to make up my mind on what I want. :roll:
    Any suggestions? I want to be able to add lights to it later.
    http://home.attbi.com/~jas.alsing/jeep2.jpg

i personally like the Warn bumpers, pricey but nice.

Comment

Hi jsling- Welcome to the board :hi:

Comment

Jeeperman bumpers are also nice but not too pricey, I personally am going with the Olympic TJ grilleguard and lightguard, bolts directly to stock bumper, mine already looks like an aftermarket, being that i took front and rear bumper ends off.

Comment

I think I might have found one that I like but I am still not sure. I found a picture of a Manik bumper & grille guard and have been staring at it all day. I am also kind of leaning towards the Olympic grille guard too. I hope that I can make up my mind soon. :roll:

Comment