X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• free lance parts selling ?

Has anyone been approached to buy discounted parts privately by sales reps?
    I'm just worried to get stuff i cant return.

Huh?
    What are you talking about?

Comment

That doesn't even make sense. If you are going to post things like this, you need to explain in more detail what you are talking about.

Comment

I think he means if you talk to some rep...as in if you know them and they get you a better price than listed..

Comment

No...I think he means "privately"...as in stolen.

Comment

Originally posted by LoTGoD View Post
            No...I think he means "privately"...as in stolen.
            That's what I was eluding to without being rude. Hence to excess periods..

Comment

Im new to buying parts from your company. The rep i talked to said he could get me a realy good deal on everthing i needed i hope to god he didnt mean stolen parts. I dont want nothing to do with something like that. I thought he ment he had like a side bussiness or he stored out dated stuff i could use. Im realy not sure, I thought it was like maybe a third party deal ive bought parts from guys that worked at offroad shops and never had a issue usally it was like a motor or tranny or something big like that.

Comment

Well we would need to know who the rep was you talked to so we can get to the bottom of what he is doing.

Comment

Speaking as someone who is just a customer with 2 Jeeps, I don't think you will find a company out there with a better reputation for integrity and honest dealing in the Jeep parts business.
                  You're welcome to try.
                  Trust me, you'll end up back here.
                  And if a "good deal" was offered, it very likely coincides with one of the specials being offered by the company.