Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

While I was a cop in AZ, a drunk woman swung an axe at me as she jumped from behind a tree. I told her to put it down, but she continued to swing it at me. So I punched her in the face as she swung. I broke her nose, knocked a tooth out (of those she had left), and knocked her unconsious. In the resulting investigation, it was found that I had used undo excessive force against her, but I had had the right to shoot her. I was given a reprimand, two weeks off without pay, then returned to work.

How is hitting someone in the face with your fist undo excessive force when shooting them insn't? According to the investigating atty, the fist is an "animalistic brutal force", while the gun is a "clean expression of authority"........ Huh? I thought I had done her a favor! O well, she died a month later after another cop shot her as she tried to chop him up to.

It seems no one can admit that women can be out of control haters. Sorry, most of my fights at the department where with women. They had no respect for the uniform. Most of the men that were combative, stopped as soon as they knew you were willing to back up your threat with physical action.

Comment

Originally posted by 47driver
      While I was a cop in AZ, a drunk woman swung an axe at me as she jumped from behind a tree. I told her to put it down, but she continued to swing it at me. So I punched her in the face as she swung. I broke her nose, knocked a tooth out (of those she had left), and knocked her unconsious. In the resulting investigation, it was found that I had used undo excessive force against her, but I had had the right to shoot her. I was given a reprimand, two weeks off without pay, then returned to work.