X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Changing over to P/B

I have an 86 CJ7 with manual brakes. I have a master cyc. and booster, offset air filter. Do I need anything else? Is this a easy swap? Any info, tip would be very much appriecated.
    Joe

have you checked the pedal bracket assy and plunger lengths to see if they're the same? you may also need a different portioning valve. not sure since i've never done it, but these are things that pop into my mind as possiblities.

Comment

I think you might have to have a different set of lines going from your M/C to your brake proportional valve. But other than that you are all ready to go.
      I did this swap, not hard at all.

Comment

if you can uncurl the lines enough to get em line up that will work, i did the opposite on this last cj cause of the motor swap and large cam. i had power brakes, and so my lines were to long, got a 2 dollar tube bender from o'reilly's and was just careful with em. your should be in a twistie type thing so you will need to make en longer instead of shorter but same principal, just dont kink the line

Comment

OK I got all the old off and starting to put the M/S and booster on. On the booster there is the vacume line, on the end off the line is a threaded fitting where does it go? The rod on the back seems to be the same.

Comment

Originally posted by ovr-ez
            OK I got all the old off and starting to put the M/S and booster on. On the booster there is the vacume line, on the end off the line is a threaded fitting where does it go? The rod on the back seems to be the same.
            I hooked mine to the main vacuum off the manifold. Right by the EGR valve.

Comment

Originally posted by Lost-One
              I hooked mine to the main vacuum off the manifold. Right by the EGR valve.