X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bow Hunting

anybody bow hunt ? if so do ya use a Hoyt compound bow? like dislike ?

i do.. Hi im Jay and I'm a hick. My first bow was a Hoyt. I graduated up to a Darton Yukon and I'm glad I did. For the price you can't beat a Darton. Forgiveness factor is nice. With the right setup you can't go wrong.[i paid 350 for the bow + 100 accessories] (Muzzy zero effect rest[100 upgrade from old rest]) BUT, my advice to you is to shoot everyone you can and go with the one that is in your price range and is the most comfortable for you. One advantage I saw when I bought mine was the let off. I think my let off % is like 80. This means you can hold the bow at full draw longer than one w/ less letoff. Also means you only need to pull back a little before your at full draw. Good luck and shoot em straight.

Comment

well i got a Hoyt yesterday ... for $5 in perfect shape is called the sensation has a pretty tight draw to it but then again i aint used one in a LONG time but i guess for the price it was worth it lol and from what i found on the web hoyt aint to cheap

Comment

$5.00???

Please tel me that was a Garage Sale and I did not just miss the deal of a liftime.

Wait...Can't hunt yet it's still Jeeping Season.

Comment

goodwill lol went out last night got a case for it and a few other things its all ready to go now will get a pic of it here in a minute

Comment

[/IMG]dont think it was to bad for $5

Comment

hoyt

Picked up a Hoyt vipertec 2004 or 2005 model after last hunting season. This will be my 2nd season to bow hunt. It has fiber optic sights/Hoyt quiver/2 dozen Easton Hardwoods Green HD 500 carbon arrows

Comment

man i seen the viper tec them things look badazz !

Comment